Court Holidays

In the United States, there are ten (10) federal holidays set by law (5 U.S.C. § 6103). Under current definitions, four (4) are set by date. If any of these falls on a Saturday, then Friday (i.e., the day before) may be observed as a federal holiday. Similarly, if one falls on a Sunday, then Monday (i.e., the day after) may be observed as a federal holiday. The other six (6) are set by day of the week and month.

General Election Day is not a federal holiday.

2020 Federal Holidays

New Year's Day January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King's Birthday January 20, 2020 (Third Monday in January 2020)
Presidents Day February 17, 2020 (Third Monday in February 2020)
Memorial Day May 25, 2020 (Last Monday in May 2020)
Independence Day July 3, 2020
Labor Day September 7, 2020 (First Monday in September 2020)
Columbus Day October 12, 2020 (Second Monday in October 2020)
Veterans Day November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day November 26, 2020 (Fourth Thursday in November 2020)
Christmas Day December 25, 2020